Blogia
Notas de Mr. Kite

Canciones, textos y sensaciones que permanencen

Releo entradas en este maldito blog, escaparate de mis miserios, releo y veo como hace un año escribía sobre una canción de Travis, justo al comienzo del año pasado, escribía y veía como Writing to reach you clavaba muchas cosas. Luego puse otra distinta, why does it always rain on me. Y pasado el tiempo veo que todo está en el mismo sitio, el barco sigue varado, no hay forma de desencallarlo de esta bahía donde soplan vientos fríos. Donde el silencio invernal se ha aposentado como si no fuera a irse nunca. Pasado el tiempo veo que mi lado lado derecho está en el izquiero, que mi interior está fuera y que escribo...

 

Pongo el video, de esta magnífica canción, pongo la letra. Siento el silencio como la losa de los días eternos, siento que es el suplicio de un Tántalo herido, siento que tanto tiempo para no cambiar es un camino demasiado duro para no haber cogido equipaje, para no tener billete de ida y vuelta.

 

WRITING TO REACH YOU

Every day I wake up and it’s Sunday
Whatever’s in my eye won’t go away
The radio is playing all the usual
What’s a Wonderwall anyway
Because my inside is outside
My right side’s on the left side
Cause I’m writing to reach you now but
I might never reach you
Only want to teach you
About you
But that’s not you
It’s good to know that you are home for Christmas
It’s good to know that you are doing well
It’s good to know that you all know I’m hurting
It’s good to know I’m feeling not so well
Because my inside is outside
My right side’s on the left side
Cause I’m writing to reach you now but
I might never reach you
Only want to teach you
About you
But that’s not you
Do you know it’s true
But that won’t do
Maybe then tomorrow will be Monday
And whatever’s in my eye should go away
But the radio is playing all the usual
And what’s a Wonderwall anyway
Because my inside is outside
My right side’s on the left side
Cause I’m writing to reach you now but
I might never reach you
Only want to teach you
About you
But that’s not you
Do you know it’s true
But that won’t do
And you know it’s you
I’m talking to

1 comentario

cheap tiffany co jewelry -

And with my laughter all things will be reduced to their proper size. I will laugh at my failures and they will vanish in clouds of new dreams; I will laugh at my successes and they will shrink to their true value. I will laugh at evil and it will die untasted; I will laugh at goodness and it will thrive and abound. Each day will be triumphant only when my smiles bring forth smiles from others and this l do in selfishness, for those on whom l flown are those who purchase not my goods. cheap tiffany co jewelry