Blogia
Notas de Mr. Kite

Revisando...

Reviso mis discos perdidos...aparece The Verve, busco un video en directo de Richard Ashcroft, escucho sonnet, la canción es preciosa, el video en un summercase al que creo que fuí..., el último gran concierto al que fuí...

 El amor no suena como un soneto, joder, ya me lo podían haber dicho antes...a buenas horas.

 

My friend and me 
Looking through her red box of memories 
Faded i'm sure 
But love seems to stick in her veins you know 
Yes, there's love if you want it 
Don't sound like no sonnet, my lord 
Yes, there's love if you want it 
Don't sound like no sonnet, my lord 
My lord 

Why can't you see 
That nature has its way of warning me 
Eyes open wide 
Looking at the heavens with a tear in my eye 

Yes, there's love if you want it 
Don't sound like no sonnet, my lord 
Yes, there's love if you want it 
Don't sound like no sonnet, my lord 
My lord 

Sinking faster than a boat without a hull 
My lord 
Dreaming about the day when i can see you there 
My side 
By my side 

Here we go again and my head is gone, my lord 
I stop to say hello 
'cause i think you should know, by now 
By now 
By now 
By now 
By now 
By now 
Oh, by now 
Oh, by now 
Oh, by now 
Oh, by now

0 comentarios